Tags

, , , , , , ,

As a child I hated wearing scarves, probably because my mother only bundled me in warm wool ones in the dead of winter and later we found out I was terribly allergic to wool.  So I always associated scarves with itchy skin and runny eyes.  Recently, with the scarf as a much-loved functional fashion accessory, I’ve been drawn into the way a scarf can brighten an outfit.

Neiman Marcus ScarfI was browsing Neiman Marcus the other week, looking at clothes I have no hope of ever being able to buy, when I came across this Le Jardin D’Essai Shawl by Loro Piana for $1,350 USD and fell in love with it.  Thanks a lot fashion tastes, way to lust after a scarf that you’d think was overly expensive even if you were a multi-millionaire.  I’ve been looking around for similar scarves, at least in similar colours, and I’ve found a few that might be decent options:

Sears Poppy ScarfSears Leopard ScarfLe Chateau Checked ScarfAldo Scarf

